Friday, February 27, 2026

Karachi (around 5:45 AM – 9th Sehri prep right now, dates looking defeated, paratha dough judging me, water jug full, Fajr alarm ticking like it knows I’m about to lose it again)


22 February 2026  
Yaar, enough of the polite nonsense.

This Super Eights Group 1 screenshot shows real cricket:  
South Africa 4 pts, NRR +2.890 – locked.  
West Indies & India both 2 pts – 1 March match winner joins SA in semis. Stakes. Pressure. Fight.

Group 2? Our tragic corner:  
England 4 pts after two wins.  
New Zealand 3 pts (1W, 1N/R).  
Pakistan 1 pt (1L, 1N/R, NRR -0.461).  
Sri Lanka 0 pts (NRR -2.800).

Our only “insulting path” to semis: England beats NZ on 27th, we thrash SL on 28th, and our fake NRR from minnow games holds.  
That’s not qualification.  
That’s national begging.

And I’m saying it loud and unapologetic: I do NOT want this shameless side anywhere near the semis.  
Let them stay home.  
Let the humiliation crash like a monsoon.  
Let the pain finally force the purge we’ve needed since 2021.

We’ve suffered these 2021 social media kings for five years – ducks, low strike rates, leadership flops, sponsor protection, same excuses.  
Abdur Rauf was brutal and correct: our batters don’t rotate strike. They chase reels, sacrifice singles/two’s to protect players with more followers. A set batter gets stranded while Mr. 10-Million-Followers pokes around scared of hurting his brand. That’s not cricket – that’s content farming.

PCB selection? Corrupt joke.  
2010 spot-fixing.  
2019 missing millions in ghost contracts.  
Naqvi era allegedly picking for political uncles & sponsor bribes.  
Babar, Shaheen, Shadab untouchable “brands” despite failures.  
Merit? A fairy tale.  
MIS data shows who scored most – great.  
But marketing team running PCB’s X handle should at least ask the actual team: “Who is performing in match situations?”  
Elders have a responsibility not to set wrong precedents.  
We as a nation have been shameless long enough.  
Muhammad Nawaz’s winning contribution gets zero priority, but a quota king’s personal fifty gets pinned tweets and fireworks.  
Disgusting. Criminal. Weak.

Javed Miandad walked the field to see how players performed in those exact conditions – situation, pressure, moment.  
Today we reward follower count over clutch.  
Shahid Afridi’s 2009 cameos (NZ, SA, final) are remembered for when & how he scored, not just how many.  
Our elders should teach that.  
Instead, they teach nepotism and sponsor worship.

And those keyboard fanboy warriors? Vile, spineless scum.  
Hyped 2021 kings for years like gods.  
Defended every duck with “pressure tha”, “team support nahi de raha”.  
Attacked critics as “haters”, “jealous ho”.  
Then flip to hate mode when the same kings flop – memes, abuse, “drop him forever”.  
All for retweets and clout.  
Check X now – these pathetic fanboy keyboard warriors are already circling, waiting for today’s duck to drop their “I told you so” threads and laughing emojis.  
They don’t love Pakistan.  
They love drama and likes.

I want our players to concentrate on offering Taravih on home soil instead of continuing to ruin our remainder of Ramadan by playing this shameless cricket.  
Let them stand in qiyam, seek forgiveness for this embarrassment, and leave the green shirt to people who respect it.

Let this team crash out.  
Let the suffering end.  
Rebuild with merit or stay home forever.

You seeing the same fanboy shrine replies on X?  
Paste the most delusional ones in comments – let’s ridicule them until they block us.

Ramadan Mubarak – 9th Sehri prep done, stay strong.

Murtaza Moiz  
CricSphere Blog



banner




Thursday, February 26, 2026

Karachi (around 5:45 AM – 8th Sehri just done, paratha hot off the tawa, chai strong enough to wake the dead, Fajr alarm about to go off, but sleep can wait when Pakistan cricket keeps serving this level of tragic comedy)

26 February 2026  
Yaar, 8th Sehri down – stomach full, heart heavy, and my eyes glued to this Super Eights Group 2 prediction screenshot like it's the final nail in the coffin.

Let me describe this disgusting little table that could somehow, against all logic, let Pakistan crawl into the semis:  
England — 3 wins, 6 points, NRR +2.550 (146/20 beat 95/20)  
Pakistan — 3 matches, 1 win, 1 loss, 1 no-result, 3 points, NRR +4.064 (424/40 for, 256/39.2 against)  
New Zealand — 3 matches, 1 win, 1 loss, 1 no-result, 3 points, NRR +3.050 (168/20 for, 107/20 against)  
Sri Lanka — 3 matches, 0 wins, 3 losses, 0 points, NRR -4.700 (292/60 for, 574/60 against)

The itinerary above shows the remaining games:  
27 Feb — England vs New Zealand (N – night game)  
28 Feb — Pakistan vs Sri Lanka (N – night game)  

So the only twisted path to semis is if we beat Sri Lanka convincingly on the 28th, New Zealand somehow loses to England on the 27th (or gets washed out again), and our bloated NRR from minnow-bashing holds up over NZ. That’s it. That’s the disgusting “scenario”. One more big win, one more slip from others, and this mediocre mess somehow qualifies.

And let me be viciously clear: I do NOT want this side anywhere near the semis. Not with this lineup, not with this mindset, not after suffering these 2021 social media kings from 2021 all the way to 2026.

Five long years of the same “kings” – Babar, Shaheen, Shadab – hyped as saviors, protected like royalty, kept in the team because their agents, sponsors and Instagram numbers say so, not because they’re winning games. I’ve suffered this musibat/suffering since that one India win in 2021 turned them into untouchable gods. Same faces, same excuses, same failures, same ego protection while real cricket rots. High time – no, past time – we get rid of this suffering. Let it end here. Crash out, feel the burn, let the humiliation force a complete purge of these 2021 relics.

PCB’s selection policy is a corrupt joke, a festering wound of nepotism, bribes and sponsor worship. Spot-fixing 2010? Classic episode. Millions vanished in 2019 ghost contracts? Season finale. Mohsin Naqvi era? The reboot nobody asked for – selections allegedly decided over chai with political uncles and sponsor uncles, players picked for their “brand value” not their strike rate or economy. Merit? Form? Domestic grind? Cute fairy-tale words. PCB isn’t running cricket – it’s running a talent agency for social media influencers who occasionally wear green shirts.

Abdur Rauf’s critique deserves to be screamed from every rooftop: our batters don’t rotate strike because they’re too busy auditioning for reels. They sacrifice actual cricket – singles, twos, strike rotation, scoreboard pressure – just to protect the “star” with more followers. A set batter gets stranded at one end while Mr. 10-Million-Followers pokes around like a boundary would tank his brand value. Rauf is screaming the obvious: this is not cricket anymore; it’s sponsored content disguised as international sport. And PCB enables it because corrupt officials care more about ad revenue than silverware.

And those keyboard fanboy warriors? Vile, spineless scum. After my scam last year by one of these fakes, I know their game: hype the 2021 kings for months like gods, defend them like family, then flip to vicious hate when they flop – all for retweets and clout. Check X now – these ridiculous, basement-dwelling fanboy keyboard warriors are already circling, waiting for today’s duck to drop their “I told you so” memes and abuse threads. They don’t love Pakistan cricket – they love drama, likes, and the smell of their own keyboard sweat. Shameless parasites.

I do not want these musibat team in the semis. Let them fail spectacularly. Let the suffering end with a rebuild – merit or nothing.

You seeing the same fanboy trash on X? Paste their most ridiculous “qualification hype” tweets in comments – let’s bury them.

Ramadan Mubarak – 8th Sehri done, stay strong on the fast.

Murtaza Moiz  
CricSphere Blog






banner




sleep is impossible when X is showing me exactly why Pakistan cricket stays stuck in this pathetic loop



26 February 2026  
Karachi 

Yaar, look at this tweet and tell me if you can keep a straight face.

Neelam Parveen (@neeli5656) – verified blue tick and everything – posted 6 hours ago:  
"Should Pakistan appoint Babar Azam as T20I captain once again? 🇵🇰😊  
Babar Azam"  
with a nice photo of him in presser mode looking serious.

And the replies? A full circus of keyboard warriors doing what they do best: worshipping, defending, simping, and pretending 2021 never ended.

These people are not fans – they are fanboys in the most embarrassing, brain-dead sense of the word.  
They treat Babar like he's still the 2021 version who walked on water. Five years later – five full years of ducks, low strike rates, leadership collapses, team drama, sponsor protection – and they're still typing "once again" like nothing happened.  
"King is back"  
"Babar = Pakistan"  
"Only Babar can save us"  
"Rest all are useless, bring back Babar captain"  

Bro. It's 2026.  
We've suffered through 2021 social media kings turning into 2026 liabilities, and these keyboard warriors are still writing love letters in the replies like it's Valentine's Day for nostalgia.

This is the same toxic fanboy cult that:  
- hyped the same five players for half a decade  
- defended every failure with "he's under pressure" or "team support nahi de raha"  
- attacked anyone who dared criticise with "jealous hain", "hater ho", "Babar se zyada khel liya?"  
- pressured PCB to keep picking them for "brand value" and "fan following"  
- then flipped to hate mode the second they fail (again) – memes, abuse, "drop him forever" threads  

They don't love cricket. They love their idol.  
They don't want Pakistan to win. They want their timeline to look like a shrine.

And PCB listens to this noise. That's the disgusting part.  
Selections become popularity contests because these fanboys scream loudest.  
Captaincy decisions become PR exercises because "Babar fans will riot".  
Actual merit, form, hunger? Buried under hashtags and blue-tick worship.

High time we stop suffering these keyboard warriors.  
They are not supporters – they are musibat.  
They built the 2021 king myth, forced PCB to protect it, then cry when the myth crumbles.  
Let them cry louder. Let the team crash out. Let the humiliation force a purge of these social media relics.

No more 2021 nostalgia. No more protecting kings for likes.  
Merit or nothing – or stay home and let real cricketers take over.

You seeing the same fanboy shrine replies under that tweet? Paste the most delusional ones in comments – let's laugh at them until they block us.

Ramadan Mubarak – stay strong on the fast.

Murtaza Moiz  
@MoizMurtaza  
CricSphere Blog


banner




Wednesday, February 25, 2026

Karachi (around 2:45 PM – 7th Sehri just done, paratha and chai down, Fajr coming soon, but honestly sleep can wait when Pakistan cricket keeps delivering this level of tragic comedy)


22 February 2026  

Yaar, I just watched this YouTube clip titled "Pathetic Cricket by Pakistan 🇵🇰😡 Harry Brook Destroys Pakistan Single-Handedly 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🔥" and I'm not even angry anymore – I'm just embarrassed for us.

Harry Brook – one man, one innings, one absolute masterclass – turned our bowling attack into a charity event. He walked in, saw our spinners and pacers, and basically said “thanks for the buffet” while smashing us to every corner of the ground. Boundaries on demand, sixes on rotation, strike rate north of 180 while our fielders looked like they were practicing for a slow-motion replay show. Single-handedly? More like single-fingered salute to our entire bowling unit.

And the rest of the team? Pathetic is putting it mildly.  
Our bowlers bowled like they were auditioning for a funeral march – no pace, no variation, no plan, no threat. Short balls that sat up, full tosses that begged to be hit, spinners who turned into pie-chuckers the moment Brook got set. Captaincy? Looked like someone forgot to tell the captain there was a game going on. Field placements? Random. Changes? Non-existent. Energy? Zero.

This wasn't a bad day. This was systemic collapse dressed up as "cricket".  
Same old problems:  
- Selection still picking names not form (because sponsors love the "big three")  
- Captaincy that reacts instead of leads  
- Bowlers with zero adaptability once a batter gets going  
- Batters who can't rotate strike (Abdur Rauf was right – they sacrifice cricket for reels)  

And then you have the keyboard fanboy warriors already in full celebration mode on X. These pathetic, spineless fanboy keyboard warriors who spent months hyping our "unbeatable" lineup are now silent or flipping to "I told you so" memes faster than Brook hit boundaries. They don't care about Pakistan winning – they care about their timeline looking cool. After I got scammed by one of these clowns last year promising "sure tips," I know exactly how they operate: build fake hype, defend blindly, then feast on failure for clout. Shameless parasites.

I am done pretending this team has "potential". Potential died somewhere between PSL hype and sponsor boardrooms. PCB's corruption (ghost contracts, nepotism hires, selections for political/sponsor uncles) + fanboy worship has created this monster: a mediocre side that occasionally beats minnows and gets absolutely schooled by anyone with a pulse.

Harry Brook didn't destroy Pakistan single-handedly.  
Pakistan destroyed itself long before he walked in – and we're still applauding the self-destruction.

Ramadan Mubarak – waiting for 7th Iftari, stay strong on the fast.

Drop your angriest take below. Who's more pathetic – the team or the fanboys celebrating our humiliation?




banner




Karachi (around 2:28 PM – After Zuhr prayers, but who needs peace when Pakistan cricket is serving this level of comedy gold)


22 February 2026  

Oh bravo, Pakistan cricket — truly the gift that keeps on giving.

I'm sitting here staring at this Super Eights Group 2 screenshot like it's the punchline to the world's longest, saddest joke. The itinerary shows D or N for day/night games:  

Points table reality check:  
England — 2 wins, 4 points, NRR +2.550 (because they remember how to win)  
New Zealand — 1 no-result, 1 point, NRR 0 (haven't lost, haven't really bothered showing up)  
Pakistan — 2 matches, 0 wins, 1 loss, 1 no-result, 1 point, NRR -0.461 (164 scored, 166 leaked in 19.1 overs — poetry of incompetence)  
Sri Lanka — 1 loss, 0 points, NRR -2.550 (95 all out vs 146 — at least they tried for 20 overs)

Pakistan’s chances of semis? Somewhere between “please retire the team” and “send them to Antarctica for re-education”. And let me be dripping-with-sarcasm assertive: I genuinely, passionately, from the bottom of my fasting heart, do NOT want this walking disaster of a side to qualify. Let them stay home. Let the humiliation marinate. Let the mirror finally be forced in front of their faces.

Because this PCB selection policy isn't just bad — it's a full-blown corruption sitcom.  
Spot-fixing 2010? Classic episode — Butt, Asif, Amir sold the game for cash envelopes while PCB did the shocked Pikachu face.  
2019 financial scandals? Season finale material — millions vanished into ghost contracts, chairman's nephews suddenly becoming “head of strategy” on six-figure salaries.  
Mohsin Naqvi era? The reboot nobody asked for — selections allegedly decided over chai with political uncles and sponsor uncles, players picked not on runs/wickets but on who has the right WhatsApp group or the fattest Insta following. Babar, Shaheen, Shadab — untouchable “brands” despite averaging ducks and 1-fers, because sponsors love them and PCB loves sponsor money more than trophies. Merit? Form? Domestic grind? Cute words for a fairy tale. PCB isn't running cricket — it's running a talent agency for social media influencers who occasionally wear green shirts.

Abdur Rauf's critique deserves a standing ovation and a viral thread: our batters don't rotate strike because they're too busy auditioning for TikTok. They sacrifice actual cricket — singles, twos, strike rotation, scoreboard pressure — just to protect the “star” with more followers. A set batter gets stranded at one end while Mr. 10-Million-Followers pokes around like a boundary would tank his brand value. Rauf is screaming the obvious: this is not cricket anymore; it's sponsored content disguised as international sport. And PCB enables it because corrupt officials care more about ad revenue than actual silverware. Our team has become a popularity contest run by a corrupt, nepotistic, sponsor-kissing circus.

And those keyboard fanboy warriors? Oh please, give them a medal for being the most useless species on earth. After I got personally scammed by one of these clowns last year promising “sure-shot picks,” I learned their entire tragic script: hype the same five players for months like they're gods, defend them like family when they fail, then flip 180° and start the hate train the moment a duck or 1/40 happens — all for retweets, clout, and that sweet dopamine hit of feeling superior. Check X right now — these ridiculous, spineless, basement-dwelling fanboy keyboard warriors are already circling like hyenas, waiting for today's run tally of the “failure batsman” so they can drop their “I told you so” threads, laughing emojis, recycled memes, and fake concern tweets. They don't love Pakistan cricket — they love drama, likes, and the smell of their own keyboard sweat. Shameless parasites in green jerseys' clothing.

I do not want this mediocre, sponsor-pleasing, ego-stroking circus in the semis. Let them crash out spectacularly. Let the humiliation be loud, public, and permanent. Let the rebuild start from absolute zero — with actual cricketers, not social media metrics and corrupt handouts.

You spotting the same fanboy vultures on X today? Paste their most ridiculous takes in comments — let's laugh at them until they cry.

Ramadan Mubarak — 7th Sehri done, stay strong on the fast.

Murtaza Moiz  
@MoizMurtaza  
CricSphere Blog



banner




Karachi (around 5:29 AM – just finished 7th Sehri, paratha and chai down, alarm still ringing in my ears, now winding down before Fajr, but my blood is boiling after that Caught Behind episode)


22 February 2026  

Yaar, 7th Sehri done at 5:29 AM sharp, stomach full, but sleep is nowhere near because of this mediocrity we're living through. I rewatched that Caught Behind stream on "Pakistan’s Mediocrity, Pedestrian Team Selection & Captaincy" and Haris Rauf's point hit me like a truck: our batters literally do not know how to rotate strike.

They keep playing for glory shots, big sixes for reels, but when the innings needs rotation – one, two, singles to keep the good batter on strike – they freeze. Rauf said it bluntly: even when a set batter is there, the other end sacrifices opportunities just to protect players who have bigger social media following. It's not cricket anymore; it's content creation. The guy with 10 million followers gets protected, even if he's out of form, while the in-form batter gets stuck at the non-striker's end because "bhai, uska Insta pe reach zyada hai."

And after I got scammed myself last year by some fake cricket "expert" promising tips and picks, I finally understood how these keyboards warriors operate. They hype players based on followers, not performances. They build narratives around "stars," create pressure, then wait like vultures for failure so they can drag them down and get their likes/retweets. Check X right now – these pathetic keyboard warriors are already lurking, waiting for today's run score of the failure batsman so they can pile on with "I told you so" threads, memes, and abuse. Shameless, spineless, hiding behind anonymous handles.

This whole dilemma Pakistan cricket is facing – the mediocrity, the pedestrian selections, the weak captaincy – is the direct wrath of these keyboard warriors. They create hype around the wrong people, force management to pick for visibility instead of form, then destroy the same players when they fail. It's a toxic cycle: build fake kings → protect them for clout → blame them when they flop → repeat. Management listens to the noise, picks safe "brands," and we end up with a team that can't rotate strike, can't handle pressure, can't win big games.

Enough of these shameless keyboard warriors. They don't play, don't train, don't bleed for the green shirt – they just tweet. We need to stop feeding them oxygen. Select on merit, captain with guts, let batters learn to rotate strike instead of chasing reels. The real fans know the difference between hype and hunger.

Rauf further said it, Caught Behind said it – I'm saying it louder: this is the wrath we've brought on ourselves by letting keyboard warriors dictate narrative.

You seeing the same vultures on X today? Drop their worst takes in comments – let's call them out.

Ramadan Mubarak – 7th Sehri done, Fajr coming, stay strong on the fast.



banner




Sunday, February 22, 2026

Karachi (around 11:10 PM – fourth roza complete, fifth Taravih finished at the masjid, and right now I'm preparing for the fifth roza – laying out dates, filling the water jug, setting the Sehri alarm, feeling that quiet focus for tomorrow's fast)


22 February 2026  
Yaar, fourth roza done, fifth Taravih behind me, and as I sit here getting things ready for the fifth roza – soaking dates, keeping water ready, thinking about what to eat at Sehri – the cricket world is still buzzing from what happened in Ahmedabad earlier today. South Africa just gave India a proper hammering in the 43rd match of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026, Super Eights Group 1 at Narendra Modi Stadium.

South Africa won by 76 runs. India were bowled out for 111 chasing 188. The Proteas were clinical in every department – batting depth when it mattered, bowling variety, sharp fielding – and India looked completely off the pace they showed earlier in the tournament.

South Africa won the toss and batted first on a good Ahmedabad track (true bounce, some early help for pace). They started shaky – Quinton de Kock 6 (7), Aiden Markram 4 (7), Ryan Rickelton 7 (7)20/3 after 4 overs. But Dewald Brevis (45 off 29, 3 fours, 3 sixes) and David Miller (63 off 35, 7 fours, 3 sixes) rebuilt with a 97-run stand for the fourth wicket (50 in 29 balls). Tristan Stubbs (44* off 24, 1 four, 3 sixes) finished strong. SA posted 187/7 in 20 overs (RR 9.35). Extras 11. Jasprit Bumrah took 3/15 (4 overs, including de Kock bowled, Rickelton caught, Bosch c&b), Arshdeep 2/28, Dube 1/32, Chakravarthy 1/47.

India's chase was a disaster – 111 all out in 18.5 overs (RR 5.89). Ishan Kishan 0 (4), Tilak Varma 1 (2), Abhishek Sharma 15 (12) – top three gone for 26/3 after 4.3 overs. Suryakumar Yadav 18 (22), Washington Sundar 11 (11), Hardik Pandya 18 (17), Rinku Singh 0 (2). Shivam Dube top-scored with 42 (37, 1 four, 3 sixes) but it was too late. Extras 5. Marco Jansen 4/22 (3.5 overs), Keshav Maharaj 3/24 (3 overs), Corbin Bosch 2/12 (3 overs), Markram 1/5 (1 over).

Powerplay: SA 41/3, India 31/3. SA reached 100 in 11.1 overs, 150 in 15.2. India hit 50 in 8.3 overs, 100 in 15.2 – slow and stuttering.

Player of the Match: David Miller (63 off 35, 110.93 Cricinfo MVP points). SA's all-round balance shone – pace, spin, batting depth. India? First loss of the tournament, NRR takes a hit, top-order fragility exposed again (Abhishek's ongoing slump, early collapses).

My take: SA outclassed India in every phase today. All-round strength beat star power on the day. India will bounce back – they have the talent – but batting first and folding for 111 chasing 188 shows real vulnerabilities.

Ramadan Mubarakfourth roza and fifth Taravih done, Alhamdulillah. Preparing for fifth roza right now – Sehri prep, dua in my heart. Stay strong on the fast, everyone.

You think India recovers quick or SA the new favorites? Drop your thoughts below.



banner




Saturday, February 21, 2026

Karachi (around 11:45 PM – fourth Taravih roza wrapped, third iftar done, prayers finished, but can’t switch off from this T20 World Cup drama after watching that SUNO NEWS clip)


21 February 2026

Yaar, I came across this Yasir Rashid video on SUNO NEWS HD – “SHOCKING & SHAMEFUL: Why Pakistan Lost to India? | T20 World Cup 2026” – and it’s got me nodding along the whole way. No nonsense, straight facts on why we got hammered by 61 runs in Colombo, and it shuts down all the “fixed match” whispers with cold hard reality about cricket’s business side. Let me unfold what he said in my own words, mix in some stats from the game to back it up, and give my take – because this loss wasn’t some conspiracy; it was straight-up bad decisions and ego over brains.

Rashid kicks off debunking the rumors: no, Pakistan didn’t take money to lose. Cricket is a massive industry – ICC revenue from broadcasting, ads, tickets – and we get our cut win or lose. He explains it clearly: TV rights sold for millions, ads paying per second based on viewership (that Indo-Pak clash probably hit 100 million+ viewers worldwide, stats from similar games show peaks over 400 million for 2022). Gate money from tickets (even in Sri Lanka, VIP boxes go for thousands), prize shares distributed regardless. PCB gets fixed match fees (around $40,000 per player per game in World Cups, per ICC reports), plus ad revenue splits. Rashid says billions flow in – and he’s right, ICC’s 2023-27 cycle is worth $3.2 billion in media rights alone. So losses hurt pride, not pockets – the money keeps coming.

But the real meat is why we actually lost. Rashid tears into team selection: fame over form. Babar Azam (just 13 runs off 10 vs India, strike rate under 100 again), Shaheen Afridi (1/34 in 4 overs, leaking 8.5 RPO) – kept in because they’re “stars” for sponsors, not performers. Dropped Salman Mirza (who took 3/20 in the previous match) for more seam-spin balance. Stats back this: our bowling attack used 8 different bowlers vs India, most in a T20I for us, but it diluted focus – only 2 wickets in powerplay, India at 50/1 after 6 overs.

Toss decision? Disaster. Salman Agha won and batted first on a used RPS pitch where second innings batting is tough (average first innings score in Colombo T20s: 148, second: 129 per Cricinfo data). Expected dew, but Rashid says treat it as possibility, not certainty. India batted first, posted 176 (Surya Kumar Yadav’s 50 off 36, smart gap-hitting), we crumbled to 114. Our middle overs batting strike rate? Below 100, while India’s was 130+. Spinners introduced late (seventh bowler Usman Tariq), when the pitch favored straight balls – ball slowing, stopping. Stats: our spinners took 3/58 in 8 overs, but India’s took 4/38 in 8.

Coaching? Rashid roasts the foreign think tank – high-paid (Mike Hesson on $500k+ contract, per reports), but over-specific plans (per-over instructions) left players confused. Data obsession ignoring human elements like confidence – modern cricket flaw. Stats prove it: Pakistan’s win rate vs top teams since 2021? Under 40%, while vs minnows over 70%. Double standards everywhere.

My take: Rashid is spot-on – this loss was self-inflicted, not fixed. Ego in selection (Babar’s average vs India in T20s: 27.5, Shaheen’s economy 7.8), wrong toss (we’ve lost 6/10 batting first in Sri Lanka), poor execution. But the business angle? Eye-opener – cricket’s a billion-dollar game (ICC revenue $2.5b last cycle), so focus on performance, not conspiracies.

Watch it yourself: https://youtu.be/foNIG-OpmPI. Super 8 ahead – fix this mess or we’ll crash out.

You buying the “no fix, just bad cricket” line? Or still suspicious? Comments below.

Murtaza Moiz
@MoizMurtaza
CricSphere Blog


banner






Friday, February 20, 2026

Karachi (around 11:30 PM – first roza fast broken hours ago, but my blood is still boiling hotter than the afternoon chai after rewatching that Geo News Sports Floor panel – zero mercy, zero excuses, just the raw truth we desperately need right now)


19 February 2026  

Yaar, listen up and listen HARD – that Geo News Sports Floor episode titled "Pakistan’s Batting Line-Up Tested against strong Kiwi Attack" is a brutal, no-BS masterclass, and I’m shouting it from the rooftops: every single word from Rashid Latif, Sikandar Bakht, Mohammad Amir, Ahmed Shehzad and host Danish is spot-on fire. We need this slap in the face before tomorrow’s Super 8 opener against New Zealand. No more soft takes, no more protecting egos – our team is hanging by a thread, and if we don’t wake up fast, we will get absolutely smashed. I’m saying it assertively and without apology: this preview holds up a mirror to our weaknesses, and PCB better act on it or watch us crash out early.

They start by laying out New Zealand’s current beast mode: 3 wins from 4 in the league (only loss to SA), love chasing, batting averages 35-40, strike rates consistently 150+ that scare anyone. Openers Finn Allen (strike rates like 173, 137, 167, 177 – pure destroyer) and Rachin Ravindra (left-arm spin threat, averaging 40+), finishers like Daryl Mitchell – this batting line-up is genuinely frightening, as Rashid Latif puts it bluntly. Their pacers? Ferguson fast as lightning, Henry and Jamieson with proper swing and length, Duffy a top T20 bowler right now. Economy can be leaky (8-10+), but they take wickets upfront and at the death. We MUST exploit that weakness – no excuses.

Our batting? A complete joke at the moment, and I’m not laughing. Only Sahibzada Farhan has 220 runs; nobody else has even crossed 100. Top order looks nervous; no one consolidates when it matters. Ahmed Shehzad nails it: Babar Azam at No. 4 is a disaster right now – nervous, playing every ball the same way, zero game-changing impact. Drop him for Fakhar Zaman, he says, and I’m backing that call 100%. Let’s talk Fakhar’s record against NZ assertively: 4 T20Is vs them, 115 runs at average 28.75, strike rate 144.65 – solid numbers, with a high of 50. But dig deeper: in bilateral series he’s smashed 147 off 102 balls across 3 innings (SR 144), including a 50 in a chase. Fakhar loves swing early, turns games with big hits, and his left-hand advantage troubles NZ’s right-arm heavy attack. He’s a proven big-match player. Babar? Struggling, defensive, no momentum – bench him now, no favorites.

Shaheen Afridi? Knee pain for three years, no proper fitness test, played injured – drop him if he’s not 100%. Salman Mirza took 3 wickets last match; keep him. Mohammad Amir is right: our pacers need support, but Shaheen’s fitness is now a liability.

Shadab Khan? Panel rips him, and so do I: recent 50+4 wickets came against weak teams – no real impact in big games. Amir wants Abrar Ahmed in – mystery leg-spin that NZ struggles against (they average low vs leg-spinners). Rashid notes Shadab’s variations but poor execution lately. Shehzad: drop for Faheem or Nawaz. I’m assertive: Shadab is done – bench him, bring Abrar for control and variety.

Bowling overall: way too spin-heavy (Shadab/Abrar/Usman Tariq/Salman Mirza), only Faheem as specialist pacer with limited overs. Amir and Latif demand Naseem Shah back for swing and new-ball bite. Sikandar Bakht: spinners dominate Premadasa (batting first usually wins), but captain Agha must use seamers early.

Now let me play devil’s advocate on the toss – NZ wasn’t fortunate winning it last time? Wrong narrative. If NZ had won the toss and forced us to bat first on RPS, with their fully potent swing bowlers (Henry, Jamieson, Ferguson all fresh), how would we behave? We’d crumble badly, that’s how. Our top order is shaky against swing – Babar defensive and out of sorts, Saim Ayub raw. Apart from Sahibzada Farhan (who’s shown real grit) this tournament, averaging 73.33 with SR 140+, handles pace well), are we capable? No – we’d be 40/3 inside the powerplay, chasing shadows, game over early. That’s the harsh reality. Toss has saved us sometimes, but real teams win regardless of who bats first. We’re not there yet.

The panel’s frustrated tone is perfect: NZ’s batting frightens, our system is flawed, injured players are forced in, fixed XI despite clear failures. PCB – hear this loud: no more favorites, no more excuses.

Super 8 starts tomorrow. We need immediate changes: Fakhar in for Babar, Abrar/Naseem in the XI, better use of pace early. Prove the critics wrong with performance, not press conferences.

Watch the full panel here: https://youtu.be/XRFW2GEV988 – it’s the tough love we deserve.

You agree – drop Babar, Shadab, Shaheen? Or think we’re ready as is? Rant in comments, let’s keep it brutally honest.

Murtaza Moiz  
@MoizMurtaza  


banner




Karachi (around 11:45 PM – first roza iftar done, but my mind is still churning from watching that Geo News exclusive, feeling the weight of old scandals while the Super 8 looms)


19 February 2026  

Yaar, I just finished that Geo News clip – "Nasir Jamshed First Interview After Match-Fixing Scandal Exclusive by Murtaza Ali Shah" – and it's a heavy, no-frills sit-down that drags up all the dirt from Pakistan cricket's dark days. Uploaded just a week ago on February 11, 2026, by Geo News, it's Jamshed breaking his silence on the spot-fixing mess that wrecked his career, the PSL scandal, and how it's all left him hoping for a fresh start. Interviewer Murtaza Ali Shah keeps it focused on the allegations, not letting Jamshed off easy, and while there's no full transcript, the key bits paint a picture of regret mixed with deflection. Let me break it down in my own words, because this isn't just old news – it's a mirror to the messes we're still dealing with in our cricket today.

Jamshed opens up about the scandal that hit like a bomb: spot-fixing charges, arrest, and the fallout from the PSL mess where he was accused of being a key player in the web. He admits the mistake flat-out, saying greed got the better of him back then, and expresses this quiet hope to move on – maybe coach, maybe mentor, but definitely not play again. Shah presses hard on the details: how it started, the role of bookies, and the impact on teammates like Sharjeel Khan and Khalid Latif, who got dragged down with him (bans, careers stalled). Jamshed doesn't deny the involvement but talks about lessons learned, the pain of being labeled a "mafia" or "mujrim" by fans. He reflects on his aggressive batting days – that power-hitting style that made him a star opener – but it's clear the scandal overshadows everything now.

The comments section is a battlefield: some fans call for forgiveness ("He's done his time, made a mistake, time to move on"), others rip him apart ("He destroyed Khalid and Sharjeel's careers," "Greedy thug who sold out the team"). There's even chatter about patriotism and Punjabi players in cricket, with accusations of greed ruining the game's image. One comment nail his past attitude: during the 2013 South Africa tour, Jamshed was allegedly hounding for gifts, showing early signs of that "greed" that led to bigger troubles.

This interview isn't just about one guy's fall – it's a spotlight on a deeper societal dilemma in Pakistan, especially in cricket. Seniors have this nagging habit of pressurizing juniors, taking all the credits when things go right, but shoving the blame on the young ones when it all falls apart. Jamshed's story highlights this perfectly: as a senior opener at his peak, he got involved in fixing, but the narrative often shifts blame to "influences" or juniors like Sharjeel, while the big names skate or get lighter scrutiny. It's the same in our society – elders demand respect but dump failures on the next generation, never admitting their own faults. High time we admit this flaw in ourselves instead of always finding someone else's shoulders to cry on or blame. Own up, learn, move forward – or we'll keep repeating the same scandals.

But let's play devil's advocate for a second: maybe the seniors aren't always the villains. In Jamshed's case, was he pressured by even bigger fish in the system, or was it all greed? And in today's team, if juniors like Saim Ayub flop, is it really seniors like Babar taking undue credit, or just the pressure of the spotlight? Food for thought – but nah, the pattern is too clear to ignore.

This clip (https://youtu.be/6fwtJPnvhKg) is a must-watch for any real Pakistan cricket fan – raw regret, tough questions, and a reminder that scandals like this scar the game forever. With Super 8 starting, let's hope our current team learns from it: no shortcuts, no blame games.

You think Jamshed deserves a second chance? Or is the damage too deep? And how do we fix this senior-junior blame cycle in our society? Drop your takes below – keep it real.

Murtaza Moiz  
CricSphere Blog


banner




Karachi (around 8:37 PM – second roza of Ramadan COMPLETE, iftar just demolished with dates, roti, salan and hot chai, body settling but mind still razor-sharp from that Geo News clip – no holding back tonight)

Seniors, if they want themselves 
to be seen, they should behave like
some, just like Sun does with the 
whole solar system, where each and
every celestial body's barycenter 
hovers inside or within SOL, at least
behave like that, otherwise don't frat 
as if you've done anything good by 
winning lone 2021 World Cup Game
at least I have been following TV 
broadcasts from 1998, from 2004 
onwards, our collective treatment led 
to this situation we are right now,

20 February 2026  

Yaar, second roza alhamdulillah – mouth like sandpaper by Zuhr, stomach roaring by Asr, but Maghrib arrived, dates crushed, water downed, and calm rushed in. Simple iftar, family around the table, short dua for sabr and strength. Karachi evenings dipping cooler, azan hitting deeper when you're fasting. No extravagance, just raw shukr for the essentials.

But even on day two of the fast, cricket refuses to exit my brain. Super 8 opener against New Zealand tomorrow, pressure mounting, and the fast strips everything to the bone – no distractions, no quick crutches to dull the edge. While breaking fast I kept thinking: this team needs the same iron discipline we're living right now: patience through pain, consistency without compromise, ZERO shortcuts. No ravenous greed for flash fame, no bloated ego obstructing the path. Just GRIND, adapt, DELIVER when the stakes are sky-high.

The body screams during the fast – hunger clawing, thirst scorching, exhaustion creeping – but the mind forges into a blade. That's EXACTLY what cricket demands under pressure: laser focus amid chaos. Babar, Shadab, Shaheen – when form vanishes, it glares. You CANNOT hide behind "experience" or fake "maturity" when runs and wickets evaporate. Like how thirst escalates by late afternoon but I POWER THROUGH knowing iftar is coming – the team MUST bulldoze slumps with ruthless practice and zero excuses, not position shuffling or fairy-tale narratives.

And speaking of shuffling – I’m CALLING THIS OUT LOUDER THAN EVER, ASSERTIVELY AND UNAPOLOGETICALLY: Coach Mike Hesson claiming Babar Azam is a "typical number 3 batter" is UTTER RUBBISH and I am NOT buying it for one second! Babar is NOT a typical No. 3 anymore – he is ADAMANTLY plagued by a GLARING, UNFORGIVABLE problem rotating strike, getting hopelessly bogged down, SLAUGHTERING momentum when the run rate demands acceleration. So why in the HELL keep shuffling his position like he's some disposable lab rat? NO WAY! Define his role with IRONCLAD CLARITY and DRILL IT RELENTLESSLY until he OWNS it – or STEP ASIDE!

Instead, at that pivotal spot, Salman Ali Agha would be an ABSOLUTE PERFECT FIT – calm under fire, rotates strike like a machine, accelerates when the moment demands. Pair him with Usman Khan who brings raw aggression. If one batter anchors with unshakeable resolve (like the sun in our solar system), others play accordingly, rotating around a COMMON CENTER OF MASS – the barycenter. YES, THAT'S RIGHT: planets and the sun revolve around a shared barycenter, not just blindly orbiting the sun alone. Babar MUST BE that defined, unmovable common center – SEIZING FULL RESPONSIBILITY, anchoring under crushing pressure, and letting others orbit around him with practice-forged awareness. NO MORE HALF-MEASURES – OWN IT OR GET OUT!

Look at Virat Kohli in the 2024 T20 World Cup Final against South Africa – anchored under INSANE pressure, rotated strike FLAWLESSLY, took TOTAL responsibility like a TRUE KING. If Babar wants the "king" crown screamed from every rooftop, BEHAVE LIKE ONE – STEP UP, OWN the innings, DON'T HIDE behind position changes that EXPOSE your glaring flaws!

I might disagree with Pakistani journalist Sanaullah on some things, but I CAN'T DISAGREE HERE – he ABSOLUTELY NAILED IT when he demanded Babar and seniors take responsibility to FORM that common center so younger players can rotate around it EFFECTIVELY. And let's back it with Sanaullah's brutal stats: Babar's Test cricket record? 61 matches, 4,366 runs, average a MEDIOCRE 42.39 (not even top 10 among players with 75+ innings since debut), 9 centuries, 30 fifties, strike rate a SLOW 54.46. From 2020-2022 peak? 20 Tests, 1,989 runs, average 54.7, 5 centuries, 14 fifties – elite. But since then? PLUMMETED. Sanaullah hammers Babar's last 6 ODI scores were DISMAL (29, 27, 11, 7, etc.), showing the SAME strike-rotation failures bleeding into white-ball. In T20Is as captain: 1,396 runs in 41 games, average 42.30, but strike rate a PATHETIC 132.19 – that's NOT king-level domination! When Pakistan scores 200+: 10 innings, 641 runs, average 80.13, SR 168.24 – great. Outside those? Rotation collapses, SR tanks, team suffers. Sanaullah's point is CRYSTAL: seniors like Babar MUST lead with stats that SCREAM excellence, not drag the team into mediocrity with ego-driven denials.

This game awareness – reading situations, adapting, rotating strike under pressure – is LEARNED through RED-BALL CRICKET, grinding endless sessions, facing relentless spells, building unbreakable stamina.

Just like me on my bike during Karachi rains. I used to SLIP and CRASH on glassy roads in the wet, tumbling a couple of times, bruising myself badly. But after those painful falls, and especially navigating the recent MASSIVE Karachi floods, I made it home SAFE every single time – because I PRACTICED AWARENESS: knew EXACTLY how my bike would skid, ANTICIPATED puddles and potholes, ADJUSTED speed, leaned PRECISELY. Practice MATTERS.

And this is where I get even MORE assertive: we NEED foreign coaches embedded in the Pakistani DOMESTIC circuit – RIGHT NOW. The National Team should NOT be treated like we're still doing Chemistry lab practicals from Matriculation days – mix this, heat that, hope it works. National side is MBA level – high-stakes, high-pressure, zero margin for error. Coaches are REQUIRED at the GRASS-ROOT and domestic level because match awareness, hands-and-eyes coordination, game sense, strike rotation, pressure handling – ALL of that is DEVELOPED THERE, not suddenly at the highest level when the world is watching.

Domestic circuit must be kept at the SAME STANDARD the National Team is facing – otherwise players in the national side will treat domestic cricket as cheap, a mere formality. Take Sahibzada Farhan as the living example: he worked HARD, went back to domestic multiple times, no social media hype, no shortcuts. I first heard about him from Dr. Nauman Niaz on Caught Behind when that YouTube channel was still young – around the time Australia toured UAE for Pakistan's Test series under Sarfaraz Ahmed's captaincy, that's almost 8 years ago. Had we respected our domestic circuit properly, Farhan could have been in the national side 4 years earlier, and we would have had a CONTINUOUS pipeline of new the Sahibzada Farhan's by now.
But like one thing I learned from Looney Tunes – the Dynamo effect – this is EXACTLY what Pakistan cricket and Pakistani society is suffering from. A new road gets constructed, bulldozed days later because of lack of coordination between authorities. Nobody wants to go back to the drawing board to sketch the whole skeleton of how-it-should-be-done. Personal vendettas, ego clashes, short-term thinking – nothing for the country. I am no perfect individual, far from it, but even I know this is being done on personal vendetta, taking nothing on the nation.

We keep repeating the same mistakes: seniors nag juniors, take credit when things go right, dump blame when they go wrong. Domestic cricket is treated like a stepping stone instead of the FOUNDATION. Foreign coaches in domestic can bring structure, discipline, tactical depth – raise the bar so national players don't look down on it as "cheap." Hands-and-eyes coordination, game awareness – that's built at the roots, not suddenly at the top.

Shaheen Afridi – knee pain for three years, no proper fitness test, played injured. DROP HIM if he's not 100%. Salman Mirza took 3 wickets last match; KEEP HIM. Amir is right: pacers need support, but Shaheen’s fitness is now a CLEAR LIABILITY.

Shadab Khan – panel ripped him, and I agree: recent 50+4 wickets against weak teams – no impact in big games. Bring Abrar Ahmed – mystery leg-spin that NZ struggles against. Bench Shadab for Faheem or Nawaz. DONE WITH EXCUSES.

Bowling is too spin-heavy (Shadab/Abrar/Usman Tariq/Salman Mirza), only Faheem as specialist pacer with limited overs. DEMAND Naseem Shah back for swing and new-ball bite. Spinners dominate Premadasa, but captain Agha MUST use seamers early.

Devil’s advocate on toss: If NZ wins it and forces us to bat first on RPS, with their swing bowlers (Henry, Jamieson, Ferguson) fully potent, we’d COLLAPSE. Top order shaky against swing – Babar defensive, Saim raw, Rizwan tentative. Apart from Sahibzada Farhan (grit, SR 140+, handles pace), are we capable? NO – 40/3 in powerplay, game over. Toss saves us sometimes, but real teams WIN REGARDLESS of who bats first. We’re not there yet.

Panel's frustration is PERFECT: NZ batting frightens, our system FLAWED, injured players forced, fixed XI despite clear failures. PCB – NO MORE FAVORITES, NO MORE EXCUSES. Foreign coaches in domestic – NOW. Raise the bar at the roots.

Super 8 starts tomorrow. Changes NEEDED: Fakhar in for Babar, Abrar/Naseem in XI, better pace use, defined roles, PRACTICE responsibility.

Watch the full panel: https://youtu.be/Z2CE3FMAAqg – TOUGH LOVE we DESERVE.

You agree – drop Babar, Shadab, Shaheen? Bring foreign coaches to domestic? RANT in comments.

Murtaza Moiz  
@MoizMurtaza  
CricSphere Blog



banner




HBL PSL 2026 - Indian disinformation machines working

Indians trying their level best to prove as if  PSL have been a flop Key Highlights PSL 2026 , Disinformation , and the Noise Around R...